The Fickle Sea

Back and forth back and forth
Swaying gently to the windswept liquid life
Flowing freely beneath
Tenderly caressing the underbelly of my vessel
Flirtatiously licking at its sides
Oh this beautiful temptress
This wondrous and mysterious ocean of lifeblood
I accept you as you have accepted me.

Back and forth back and forth
Swaying jarringly to the gale swept liquid death
Churning connivingly beneath
Harshly pounding the underbelly of my vessel
Viciously biting at its sides
Oh this grotesque temptress
This horrid and mysterious ocean of lifeblood
I reject you as you have rejected me.

 

 

Copyright©2015 Hannah Quense

Leave a Reply

