I Need a Man

I need a man to tell me I’m enough
To take me in his arms when things get just too rough
I need a man to be my hopes and dreams
To hold me together when I’m bursting at the seams
I need a man to catch me when I fall
A man who will surely be my end all and be all
I need a man to tell me what to do
To whisper in my ear, “oh how I love you!”
I need a man to show me my identity
To bring me happiness and lasting serenity
I need a man to tell me who I am
To give me a reason to simply give a damn

I need a man for all these things and more
Not because I’m worthless, vapid, or insecure

I need a man, but not just any one
I need a man, God the Father’s only Son.

 

 

 

Copyright©2014 Hannah Quense

Leave a Reply

