Completion

Completion
You oh Lord are my satisfaction
Without You I am but a fraction
Like a fairy tale without fiction
A speech giver without diction
A wheel without traction
A surprise without reaction

Without You I am incomplete
Like an athlete who can’t compete
A starving person who can’t eat
A carnivore without meat
A day stuck on repeat
A diet with which I cheat

Without You I am not whole
Like a shoe without a sole
An interstate without a toll
A soup without a bowl
A bagel without a hole

Without You I am nothing
Like a turkey without stuffing
And a baker without a muffin
But You oh Lord make me something

You perfect my imperfection
You complete my incompletion
You satisfy my unsatisfaction

You do all this and more
Because of the love that You outpour

Thank You Lord.

Leave a Reply

