Love Song of Songs

I remember it so clearly, the day I met you
I was sitting in my dorm room, a freshman brand new
I was trying not to cry from all the pressure and stress
When you knocked on my door and saw I was a mess.
You didn’t turn and shut the door to leave me alone,
But you questioned what was wrong, and made me feel at home.
And from that day on I knew you were the one
The love of my life, my heart’s sole completion.

And
You had ravished my heart with one glance of your eyes
And although I had just met you, it came as no surprise
That my whole life had meant nothing until you
My heart of hearts, you’ve made my life brand new.

I remember it so clearly just simply hanging out
And in sharing my life with you, you erased all my doubt.
It didn’t matter where I was going, or what I would do
Because no matter what came in life, I knew I’d have you.
And from that day on you never left my side
The love of my life, in whom I do confide.

Because
You had ravished my heart with one glance of your eyes
And although I had just met you, it came as no surprise
That my whole life had meant nothing until you
My heart of hearts, you’ve made my life brand new.

With one glance of your eyes you ravished my heart,
And now from you my love, my God, I’ll never be apart.
For you saved me the day we met and each day yet to come
And still you give your heart to me, where all good things come from.

Yes
You had ravished my heart with one glance of your eyes
And although I had just met you, it came as no surprise
That my whole life had meant nothing until you
My heart of hearts, my God, my all, the holy one and true.

 

*Quoted from and inspired by Song of Songs 4:9*
©2013 Hannah Quense

Leave a Reply

