Sister Sleeps

FROM THE ARCHIVES #3

From the good ole days when me and my sister shared a room, but shared little else in common.


sleeping sister sits silently
doubtlessly dreaming of
things that trouble her thoughts.
laying limply I
wonder whether what she
dreams, deserves a
fantastic fascination from
me. moreover, must my mind ever
hear her harrowing hysterias,
also acknowledged as dreams,
or can other occurrences occupy
a greater grade of
importance in my intellectual being?

 

©2011 Hannah Quense

Leave a Reply

